Rainbow Snippets: One last scene from Anthony and Sebastian (for now…)

Since I’m coming to the end of ‘Green Eyed and Black Tempered’ (the fourth Crofton Chronicle) this will be the last Rainbow Snippet from Sebastian and Anthony (at least for a while *g*) and I’ll be moving onto the next WIP novel in the Modern Crofton series.

Don’t forget to head over to the Rainbow Snippet Facebook group to see what my fellow authors are writing about.

 

Propped up on cushions Sebastian sat reading, he lowered the pamphlet as he spotted Anthony. “I see his lordship as returned. Pray tell, what great feats of foolery have you managed this fine day?”

Anthony spluttered. Sebastian’s tone and narrowed eyes spoke to the start of an argument. “I should remind you of my status?”

“Of course. What great feats of foolery have you manage this fine day, my lord?”

Evidently Sebastian was not feeling sweet tempered. “What is wrong now?”

Sebastian carefully set the pamphlet down to one side. “I merely ask, because it seems you are unable to leave the house without putting in place some ridiculous scheme, and since you have been out I was waiting for what else I should be expecting.”

 

21 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippets: One last scene from Anthony and Sebastian (for now…)

  1. Rian Durant

    I’ve probably said it already (about hundred times) but I freaking LOVE Sebastian’s attitude. Poor Anthony can’t hide anything from him, can he?
    I can’t wait to get my hands on this book. ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

