From out of the wilderness… More Sebastian and Anthony for Rainbow Snippets

The last few months have been difficult due to various things going on in my life – I may come back to this in a few weeks but for now I’ll leave it as 2016 has not been my best year!

In an attempt to bring some order back into my life, I’m writing again and today I’m posting a few sentences from my WIP Green Eyed and Black Tempered, the fourth Crofton Chronicle for the Rainbow Snippets Facebook group.

 

“I can almost hear you thinking, your thoughts are so heavy,” Sebastian said, sliding his fingers across Anthony’s stomach.

“You will profess to being able to read my mind next – which will be of terrible concern.”

“It is not hard to read what is so clearly placed in front of me. I know you are not happy with this arrangement, and that you have given me what I need makes me more fond of you than ever.”

“Fond? You make me sound like that damn dog of yours.”

Sebastian rolled his eyes. “You should be so lucky. I love the dog more.”

Anthony heard the laughter in Sebastian’s words and rolled him over onto his back, stealing a kiss as he went. “Then I better find a way to make sure I am the most important thing in your miserable existence.”

 

 

25 thoughts on “From out of the wilderness… More Sebastian and Anthony for Rainbow Snippets

  1. Jackie Keswick

    I’ve just read the blurbs to the first three books and .. oh, yes, right up my street! Now I really need to find out how and when Anthony realises that Sebastian is who he is… and how they get to the comfortable relationship they seem to have here! 🙂

    Reply
    1. rebeccacohenwrites Post author

      If you like your stories with a side of Shakespearean comedy-esque romp then they may be for you 😉

      I hadn’t intended a 4th novel in the series, but the earl got a bit gobby and they pulled me out of my writer’s block 🙂

      Reply
    1. rebeccacohenwrites Post author

      Thanks 🙂

      I’m nearly finished but should have at least one more weekend before I submit (probably more but I’m aiming for optimistic!)… then I’ll move on to their modern day equivalents 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

